Using Pixelmator to Enhance Drawings

Tonight I stumbled across my old sketch pad. Years ago, there was a man on TV who gave a lightening speed, cartoon drawing, course. He taught the basics, like perspective, density, size, and shadowing. I did my best to keep up during that fast-paced half hour. Now that I’ve learned how to use a couple of editing tools, I can enhance my old drawings and fix the things I didn’t originally like.

Here’s an example.

Screen Shot 2016-07-17 at 11.40.00 PM.png

Left: 1999 Original                                                     Right: Stage 1

Now my sketch looks like Galileo pointing out a comet to his students, as originally intended.

If I want to take it further, I can add a preset filter found in Pastello Pro.

Galileo colored

Colored Version

 

 

Leave a Reply

